Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Deer at Broadway Tower

Sunshine greeted us this morning so we went in search of a large pond that my husband had seen on google maps. It led us up a path behind the site,  but it ended up being in somebody’s garden! Anyway we had a little walk up the hill and managed to spot Broadway Tower on the horizon, but we were not really equipped for a hike along a muddy Cotswold Way, so came back to the site, had lunch and then jumped in the car and headed to Broadway. What a lovely village it is, but it was too busy for us. We just parked in the long stay car park but just walked along High Street until there were no more houses and then back again. We plan to go back later in the week now we have our bearings. 
Then we drove over to Broadway Tower just to take a look. We had not booked as we assumed it would be busy, and it was. The queue was quite long, even though they all had tickets, so again we will probably return to go up the Tower after the Bank Holiday.  My blip is of the deer by the Tower and the extra is the Tower itself. 

Tomorrow my husband will be playing in an all day online game that he had signed up for a while ago, so I will be left to my own devices - I’m still investigating where I will head to. 

Thanks to everyone who gave me suggestions of places to go - there’s lots to do around here and we have already booked to go to Slimbridge and the Birds of Prey Centre on Wednesday and Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.