stephanie leigh

By stephanieleigh

Columbus Circle

I had a dentist appointment in Columbus Circle today. I didn't ride my bike because I didn't have time and the subway from my work to Columbus Circle takes about 10 minutes. But I wish I would have after seeing this sky.

I took this almost immediately after I exited the subway. I had to shield my eyes because the sun was shining in a way that I haven't seen in a long time.

Now it's cloudy again, but this was a nice break in the day that I actually got to enjoy...from both the confines of my office as well as the all consuming work that seems to come out of nowhere on Fridays.

Now it's 4:30 pm and I'm sitting at my desk doing a blip. I'm mentally checked out of the office, and ready to watch a little March Madness and enjoy a nice beverage.

Happy weekend, friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.