stephanie leigh

By stephanieleigh

Tompkins Square

This park is about a block from my house.

During the summer, we will take a Big Pineapple pizza, a bottle of champagne, a deck of cards, and a blanket to this park and lay in the grass playing cards and talking for hours. It became a Sunday ritual for us last summer, and I'm hoping that it remains one once we get into the warmer months again.

There is something about laying in the grass with a loved one while the sun sets, casually laying your hand in one another's and talking about life.

Ahhh...takes me back. We had some great times here. I'm anxious for more.

This picture is what is looks like in the winter, but in a future post I will show you the beauty it contains during the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.