Dull Day

After a lazy start, I took myself out for a coffee this morning at the local Dobbies garden centre :)

Then I've wandered around.  Its quite expensive for plants, but I found a bargain in some reduced pansies that were looking quite good :)

When I got home, I cut the  grass   weed patch at the front  and trimmed the edges, then I've tidied the gravel area under the window.  Sadly whilst I was tidying snd cleaning the boxes I keep my green recycling bags in, I found a dead bird.  It was tiny :(  I've carefully wrapped it up and disposed of it...

Afterwards I cleared the rather tatty looking petunias in the pots and troughs (which have given a great show over the summer) and replaced them with the pansies.  I still have some left to put into pots or in the ground at the back, but I'm shattered now...

My budleia has started flowering in the last week or so (at last!) :)

Back to the grindstone tomorrow with my colleague on holiday all week, so it will be a busy one!!

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.