Being here….

….was quite surreal!

I’ve seen this place so many times, thanks to fellow blipper Beinghere’s posts.
She lives in Pittenweem and her blips have showcased it beautifully.

This wasn’t an intentional stop until Mr A suggested we take the Fife Coastal route; it took us right through Pittenweem!

It was a great place to stop and stretch our legs and I felt like I knew the place, having seen it on Blip so many times before. This also meant I knew about the sweet shop too.
We couldn’t resist the ice cream (a scoop each of honeycomb & salted caramel for Mr A and a scoop each of irn bru sorbet and rum & raisin for me), which we ate under the mournful gaze of the shop owners dog who is clearly used to being fed.

Had we planned it earlier, it would have been nice to say hello to Beinghere and her dog, Geordie, but we can still say ‘thank you’ to her for bringing this lovely little place she calls home to our attention :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.