Sunset

This is our last night in Scotland, what a week it’s been!

I can’t believe it’s almost a week since we got married, time really does fly when you’re having fun. The weather and scenery has been amazing and we’re so happy we’ve finally completed the NC500.

Today was a loooooong day; 6h42 on the road, poor Mr A has a numb bum now! We decided to take the long coastal route from Golspie to Dundee, via Fraserburgh to see the oldest, modern lighthouse in Scotland. We also stopped off in Aberdeen for a quick snack and a coffee.

As much as we’ve loved the little, independent b&b’s, it’s so nice to be in the Hilton tonight.

We should be going home tomorrow, but Mr A hasn’t been booked and I’m off until Thursday, so we’ve booked a night in Berwick upon Tweed so we can visit there and Holy Island and also miss the bank holiday traffic.

Although we’ve covered loads of miles today, there wasn’t much in the way of photos for me, so this is the last of our honeymoon series, taken on the drone at Dunnet Head. If you look closely, you can see me holding the veil to stop it blowing away! I was my something blue for sure! :-D

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.