DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

DQ TV

Another 8am start for Mr A, so I continued the theme of ‘world’s best wife’ by having a coffee and bacon butties ready for him when he returned from the shower block.

I’ve got this sussed now; I precook the bacon and freeze it in batches. We can then defrost what we need, give it a quick blast in the microwave, job done. Far better than the greasy, no bacon, just rind offerings from the food vans and cheaper too.

We’d checked last night if I was needed as sound assistant again today, but they had someone else, so I planned to have a little wander round the circuit. However, the weather had different ideas, so I ended up back at the van for a nap instead.

Traffic is a nightmare after the event finishes, so we’d already planned to have tea at the van before leaving. I made Mexican chicken with rice and tortillas. It’s amazing what a bit of advance planning and a microwave can achieve. I think my cooking prowess may well have secured my invitation to the remaining rounds of the competition!

Todays blip is a mock up of me as a Eurosport presenter ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.