Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Negative Space

Carolina’s theme for Mono Monday is ‘Negative Space’;  there’s quite a lot going on with the sea in this so I’m not sure if it’s entirely negative.  W’s first day out of self-isolation so having been confined for 17 days (including the period when I was ill) she was desperate to get out today.  We nipped into town for a while and then headed off to the beach at Cley where we spotted this scene.  The beach is north facing and there was a cold northerly wind blowing so the sea was being whipped up well.

I’ve added a couple of extras; lots of new piglets at a farm we drove past.  The first extra shows a small posse of piglets that ran over to greet us, completely ignoring the electric fence which was set far too high to bother them.  I don’t suppose they would go far though, as Mum was clearly an enticing food source as shown in the second extra.  I also noticed in that shot that the young chap middle left of the photo is growing up fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.