Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Making up the numbers

This is an EB to end all EB's.   It's a table mat.  Not a lot more I can say about it really.

We have friends coming to stay for a few days later this week.  We're going out to the local Posh Nosh Restaurant one night but I've planned the meals for the other nights.  One meal required a particular cut of meat which I had ordered from my favourite online butcher in Ripon, to which I'd added a few other things for the freezer to get over the 'free delivery' threshold.  Yesterday they emailed to say the particular thing I wanted was out of stock, so I was only going to get the extras I'd ordered!  I'm happy to have them (and made sure they weren't going to charge delivery now the cost had reduced) but had to re-think what I was cooking and then go and do a big shop.

Which is a long way round saying that it's gone 8pm and I've not taken a photo today.  Hence the table mat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.