JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Looking towards Blythe's Tower.

Up early for the fourth day in a row.  Amazing.  I did all the essential morning stuff and went off to meet Alison and Shona for coffee.  Haven't seen Shona for ages so it was lovely to catch up.  Gave her a lift home afterwards and my reward was to find a road near Kinglassie which gave a good view of Blythe's Tower. It was built in 1812 by a linen merchant to view ships as they entered the Forth, giving him the chance to buy the best goods at port. During World War II, the home guard used it as a look out. I wish I'd walked up to it when I could but I was too lazy. 
When I got home I settled on the sofa reading reviews for a lens I fancy for my new camera.  They were all glowing and it's reasonably cheap as lenses go.  Out of stock at the moment but I've ordered it so fingers crossed it arrives soon.  Amended my grocery order as Alison gave me beans from her allotment. They look lovely and fresh.  I'm going to sample them tonight.
Last night I went out to bring in the ground bird feeder as I thought there was still bird seed in it and I don't want to encourage rats.  It was dark and when I picked it up something round and a bit heavy fell out.  I'm pretty sure it was a hedgehog.  One more reason to bring it in as sunflower hearts are not good for hedgehogs.  Looks like I'm going to have to add cat food to my grocery order but will the local cats find it.    Dilemmas....dilemmas.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.