JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Agapanthus.

Still getting up early.  What has happened to me. Five days in a row.  Will I make an entire week ?   I knew exactly what I was going to do but somehow I drifted off piste almost immediately. Surprise, surprise,  dusting downstairs fell off the agenda and hanging the two remaining pictures. Faffed around photographing agapanthus and bees and considered the area where I might put the arbour I saw yesterday. Would it fit ?  Meant to phone a roofer to get a quote for painting the guttering but didn't.  The sort of thing I always procrastinate over.
Am e-mail arrived to tell me my new camera was on it's way. Nice. But since I'll have to wait for the adaptor and or the lens I won't be able to try it out.  Then a parcel came.  Snowdrop bulbs.  Actually read the instructions.  In light soil plant six inches deep and plant early.  So went out to get on with it.  Ended up with at least as many bulbs as I'd planted.  Some do flower, some don't but they all got replanted elsewhere.  Maybe the change will do them good.  Various neighbours passed by and chatted and then Emma so I had quite a social afternoon. Came in for tea and a heat pad and a read then added cat food to tomorrow's order.  Can't let the hedgehog go hungry and maybe I'll get a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.