Morning on the pond

After checking out the cattle, I got the camera to shoot the swans on stubble, but my timing was poor. They had just left the field, when I got back out, so I had to go the pond to get some shots. Probably better shots this way though. The cygnets are quite big already.

Serviced, cleaned and returned the combine, then emptied the last batch of oats from the dryer and filled with barley. Soon after I got it going, noticed that the furnace isn't burning, so called the local furnace service guy. Excellent service: in less than two hours it was back in business again. Luckily so, as the barley needs a lot more drying. Not sure it's ready before I'm ready for bed tonight.

Then made the rest of the fence of the new pasture. Jussi had put the posts on Saturday, I just had to pull the wires. Not feeling well in the evening, not sure if it's because of the dust in the dryer or a bug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.