Red Admiral

I was just coming in for lunch, when I noticed the red admiral on a zucchini on the stairs. It flew away, but soon came back to the flowers next to the stairs and managed to snap a few shots with the phone camera. This is cropped only vertically and not zoomed in at all, so I got really close.

Between topping field edges and dismantling fences, I checked my plans for the fertilizers needed next year, as I noticed the news in the morning that Yara started taking orders after a long break. I had to take the car to be welded, so on the way there I dropped by at the nearest ag dealer's, but no more orders for fertilizer were taken! It was 2 pm then and already by 1 pm, in four hours, all of November's production had been sold. Obviously the high gas price has made ammonium production almost impossible in Europe, so probably the planned production is much less than usually, as the salesperson said that the orders are typically a third less than usually. Mine would have been even less, a little over a half of last year's order (which was already smaller than before), but still more expensive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.