Space to graze

For once I deliberately set out with the idea of attempting the Mono Monday challenge: images that incorporate negative space. Before we set off on our walk, I changed my camera settings to monochrome, so that I would force myself to think in tones, rather than colours. The result I'm quite pleased with, as I think the eye is drawn to the grazing cow. (She was a lovely creamy brown, but that's another story!) Thanks to challenge host Carolina.

Busy day continuing with my belated spring cleaning. Many 'surfaces' reclaimed in a number of rooms, as well as lots of corners properly cleaned. Now enjoying the result while it lasts. More gardening to do now, but we really need to go to the tip first before I do any more deadheading or pruning; running out of places to store my full green tubs. Hope the council is able to recruit more drivers and bin collectors soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.