The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

No Not Mono

... or at least not black and white.

I haven't tagged this for the challenge since, though I went for a monotoned presentation, it doesn't come close to the guideline of "empty space". If anything, it fills the frame.

This is my newest thrift store find and addition to my vintage camera collection (and first movie camera). It's a Bell and Howell 16mm 70DA. First introduced in the 1930s this camera probably dates back to the 50s or 60s when they were a work horse for film students or local TV stations. It doesn't appear to be in working order and though it could perhaps be restored, I bought it at a display piece price (before my 50% old guy discount) and it will look just fine in my collection at home.

Take care Blip folks ... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.