The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood (Sunday 29th August 2021)

It is now some years since I had an annual pass into Bowood House and Grounds, which I used to consider my 'back garden' and is partly visible from my study window. There are public footpaths that cross some of the estate beyond the grounds which I still occasionally visit and from which parts of the Lake can be reached but they are quite long and only parts of the walk are rewarding.
On Sunday though I parked in their car park, hoping to get some shots of horses or sheep in the adjacent fields, and found a new path had been created that allowed one in a couple of minutes to get to a right of way that otherwise would take 25 minutes or so to walk to from the nearest access point. I was able to walk up to the heronry and on to my normal destination at the Lake in less than half-on-hour. This sheep was in a field that the footpath shared, and when I reached the Lake I could see a  swan in the distance and a vast number of Canada geese in the field below Bowood House.
I was slightly pressed for time as the car park is locked shortly after the admission times for the House, but next time I can do the walk earlier in the day now I know about it.
I took pictures with two cameras but have discovered that one of them had a "memory card error" so none of those exist - another reason to return, hopefully when the weather is less dull.

L.
Monday 30.8.2021 (2056 hr)

Blip #3510 (#3260 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #002
Blips/Extras In 2021 #165/265 + #083/100 Extras
Day #4175 (919 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2653 (#2453 + 160 in archived blips)

Calne series
Bowood series
Sheep series

A Bowood Footpath Walk, 29 August 2021 (Flickr album of 11 photos)

Taken with Nikon Coolpix P900 (24-2000mm equivalent bridge camera)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Congos - Fisherman and Fisherman Dub (recorded 1977,  Ark Studios, Kingston, Jamaica)
The Congos: Cedric Myton (falsetto vcl)(b. 1947, St Catherine)(ex-Tartans), Roydel Johnson (aka Congo Ashanti Roy)(b. Hanover parish, ex-Ras Michael & The Sons Of Negus) with Watty "King" Burnett (vcl), the Meditations (Ansel Cridland, Winston Watson, Danny Clarke)(vcl), Ernest Ranglin (ld gtr), Robert "Billy" Johnson (rh gtr), Winston "Brubeck" Wright (org), Keith Stewart (pno), Boris Gardiner (bass), Sly Dunbar/Mikey "Boo" Richards (dr), Lee Perry/Noel "Skully" Simms/Uziah "Sticky" Thompson (perc)
Produced by Lee "Scratch" Perry
R.I.P. Lee Perry (20 or 28 March 1936, Kendal, Jamaica - 29 August 2021, Lucea, Jamaica

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.