Pub dog

Bailey was clearly worn out from his time with our visitors because he didn't stir his bones until after half eleven this morning. It meant that I got on with some work but went and got him when I was in need of a break and some fresh air. A walk round the big block cleared my head and I have got all of my jobs done for Thursday except for one which will be done tomorrow morning. 

Tea at the pub with the favourite people this evening. Good food and beer and a good catch up before the start of term for all of us. Bailey clearly felt a bit left out at this point - and was discouraged from being up on the chair once I'd got my blip. 

The weather has been far from August today (or maybe to be expected on a Bank Holiday) it felt autumnal as we headed to the pub and it's damp this evening as evidenced in the extra. Bailey was encouraged to come in, leaving his mark on the patio. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.