Incompatible

Mum and Dad headed back west this morning and Bailey has just had me for company, apart from two delivery men, neither of whom he was allowed to say hello to. We walked the big block once we had waved our visitors off and then I settled to do some work, sorting out my timetable, calendar and adding to my presentation for Friday. One of my deliveries was the latest Cormoran Strike novel, all 1024 pages of it. And entirely incompatible with the start of the new academic year which will be here on Friday. I am also going to impose my book buying embargo until Christmas as the to-be-read pile is extensive. This one alone will take me a while. 

I am in work tomorrow morning to do a tour for a new family and my stint on checking for messages and following up Sixth Form queries. I'm just planning on a few hours and then a trip into town to hold onto the holiday for a couple more days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.