SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Crossing LGA borders

My son and I legally crossed a number of Local Government Area  (LGA) borders today so that he could get his first Pfizer jab.  Beautiful weather so I took my camera (of course) and walked around "Cathy Freeman Park" while he went inside to get the business.  He was not gone long enough - I was just getting into the swing of things when he came back.

Quite a few people there doing much the same as me but, as you can see, plenty of "empty seats".  Plenty of open space too (the site of the 2000 Olympics).

Our LGA (Northern Beaches) has this annoying habit of putting red and white tape over all our public seats, perhaps as some sort of "if you sit here and catch COVID don't blame us" technique, which people of course ignore and sit on.  So much for our drive to avoid "single use plastic".

No, I'm not turning into a grumpy old man - I've always been like this.

The extra is a shot from below the "2000 Summer Olympics cauldron".  It was moved to this location in 2001.  You can still see the heat stress on the metal (not in the pic though).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.