SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

I just needed to vent...

I vacuumed the car today.  May not sound like a big deal but it was the first time it had been done in about a year.  The car's about 9 years old and it's been vacuumed about 9 times - maybe a little more (I've probably not been paying attention when it's being done).  You get the picture.  We are a one car family (of three people) and, as of about a year ago, all 3 of us now drive.  Two of us don't really care what the car looks like (much) and one does.  Cleaning the car has been a sticking point for me and my beloved for some years now (about 9).

I realised about a year ago that I don't mind vacuuming the car - I just hate washing it.  My beloved does not mind washing it.  It's taken a while but I think we may have finally sorted the problem!

On an obtusely related note (unlike me), how do you spell uu?  Should it really be spelt "w"?  And why do we say "www" when "world wide web" has six less syllables?  Why don't we just say "dub dub dub"?

Time for bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.