Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Walking the wall

It's like a must to all tourists to walk the jetty of Chania; it starts here as you can see, but it didn't allow us to walk further than from the point I'd taken this picture. I walked the long jetty in 1977 on my first visit to this city and ever since countless times, but now it's closed since the early months of this year (for reconstructions I learned) and I regretted that I couldn't picture the harbour from across the waters like in earlier times.

This eve we had a visit from my friend who lives in Austria, but is from Chania here; he comes down to Crete everey Summer. We had a nice reunion after two years of time (he doesn's want to be photographed as he ages.. what I regret lots).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.