Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Summarized Utrecht

Walked thro Utrecht city while my grandson was in school from where I was to collect him little after noon. Spotted this old fashioned reading board with icons from present day Utrecht and like it lots. It even shows a little boy, Jochie, like I have my grandson there. It also shows Dick, that is Dick Bruna, the drawer of Nijntje, Miffy, who also wrote his story books of her. 

From my mailbox I just noticed that this is my 4K blip! When entering my first Blip on Xmas 2010 I'd not ever dreamed I'd enter this many foto's here; 365 blips seemed already a big target, but the years flied bye!
I owe the wonderful and busy folks that keep Blip site running so well a big "Thank you!" ~ also for that reminding e-mail. I love seeing your entries with views from all over the world! and often accompanied by your words of thought what is like an acquaintance and I hold as a bonus. 
I am not such of a consistent commentor but I value every star, heart and especially your comments! Thank you all and warm regards to everyone who makes this site so very special! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.