Wind-whipped water

I have managed to maintain access to my work desktop remotely. That has eased the management of emails, and more importantly allowed me to access clinical notes when necessary.

Have had some good interactions with the registrar, and I do value the chance to work with enthusiastic and questioning young colleagues. It is good to be called upon to justify (by providing evidence in the literature for instance) and I have been fortunate in working with some very good trainees.

At the end of my working day, I went for a run, and managed to find a short gap in the almost constant rain of the last few days. West Auckland has had severe flooding and we were relieved to know that both daughters' homes were safe from the water. While bad, the weather here has not been so rough. Nevertheless, it is not usual for there to be such a chop on the water at Algies Bay.

Today is the 14th day of this lockdown, and Auckland has at least two more weeks at this level, along with Northland. the last 24 hours has seen 49 new cases, a further drop in new cases, building hopes that the policy of swiftly imposing a lockdown is again working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.