jessicadanielle

By jessicadanielle

I Wanna Be in a Land of Curry Mee

This is a photo of curry mee. It's a fantastic dish of egg noodles, pork, aromatic spices, shallots, and Malaysian goodness. I took this photo about a year ago. It was when Steven and I started traveling again after being locked down in Malaysia for 4 months. Ipoh, Malaysia is known for their street food, and if you ever go - you MUST try this dish. 

The last couple of weeks have been so odd. I'm still dealing with mixtures of emotions.. Happy, relieved, overwhelmed, sad, excited, and then back through them all again. It's a bit exhausting, honestly, but I'm hopeful that Stevie and I will be successful enough to keep fannying around the world quite happily. 

That's honestly all I want. I don't want to be super successful, or make loads of money. I want to make as much money as I was teaching, so that we can keep traveling the world. Maybe I'll even be able to save up for when I get my PHD in a few years. Not having to teach means that our accommodation all around the world will be so much cheaper. 

We're nearing the end of our first month in Tbilisi, and we have barely seen any of it. I told Steven this morning that I feel like a hermit. We've barely left the flat, because we are trying to save money and get stuck into work. But, we are missing out on what we love about traveling. We move to a new flat, closer into the center of the city, in two days. I'm grateful for this, because it'll be much easier to walk out of our apartment and go work at a cafe - or take a walk by the river - or walk to the museum. We will finally get to see more of Georgia, and I'm very glad for that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.