Bus Pass Walk

Yesterday was a bit of a wash out in that I spent most of my day searching for a microwave.  I did find a suitable one eventually, but had to travel to the outskirts of Bradford to get it - not my favourite place! I did go to Sainsbury’s first though and got a kettle and toaster in the sale, so not a wasted trip round.  Trouble was that after all that I forgot to take a photo, and completely forgot about the scarecrow festival in the next village!  Today I had an idea for a walk, but with roadworks etc it needs checking out first.  So, we walked along the river and then had a cafe stop at Hirst Wood Locks - it was intended to be a lunch stop, but we were rather too early.  Top photo is of some of the lovely flower boxes on the cafe fence.  I love weeping willows, so the bottom photo is of some of the beauties alongside the river.  Walked back through the woods then along the canal, and went to The Lounge for lunch - rather elongated as they are very short staffed so it was just after 2pm when we left.  Some parcels due for delivery tomorrow had arrived today, so bird food now replenished and I have some more swan and duck food in stock.  Must remember to take some along on the next walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.