Imp-ressed?

Not particularly but it is the only thing I've really taken photos of today! This is the Harlequin Imp, standing in front of the mural painted on the front of the old Boots store which has featured in a couple of my past Blips.

I have been busy with cleaning the house, also sorting out things for my parents. The Care Home called yesterday saying that my Mum had hadn't enough clothes. We'd taken three large suitcases worth of stuff for her over the first month or so of her being in the home, so what has become of those I don't know.

Anyway I went into town and bought more nighties, socks, trousers and slippers - the items they said she needed. Also shampoo and shower gel. I had not been aware that we needed to provide those - I thought it was part of the package, like in the showers at gyms! You live and learn.

Now we have 14 days - four of which I'm away - to make sure the clothes fit and get them changed if not. The trousers may well be too long - most times they are, as my Mum is barely 5' tall! But so long as they fit otherwise I will just take them to be shortened.

My Dad also rang about a phone call he'd had that he thinks was an automated call from the hospital to book him an appointment. He could barely hear what was being said by the mechanical voice and did not understand what he heard. I wish they wouldn't do this - he can't be the only elderly person who struggles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.