More Hall Reservoir Walk

On my way to see Mike so we can choose photos to put into Jan's Memorial Card.  When I was looking through the images on my computer I realised this was the last walk we did together and it was back in May.  over the last few months she and Mike were either going away, or had someone coming to stay or she hadn't felt well, so we'd talked on the phone but not met up.  As I parked up there was only one other car in sight (so unusual for this site) and I've never seen so few people here - maybe they'd all gone to Devon and Cornwall!  Because it's a reservoir walk it's a flat walk and with a few stops for photos (not many as the light wasn't good) it took me about an hour.

Mike was ... well what do you say.  Coping!  I remember it well.  I think he's at his best at the moment when organising and there's the issue - post bank holiday and people are not getting back to him.  He's sorted some photos of Jan out for me to bring home, so I'll scan the good ones and put something together.  Maybe a couple of different versions.  It would be good if it also celebrated Jan the printmaker as well as Jan the traveller and Jan the warm person that she was.

We had our first Girl's Aloud Zoom meeting last night for a while.  Joy was there, cheerful as ever (and I've just read her bad news this morning, which she must have known about last night).  We were a bit thin on the ground, so I was really thankful that Joy and Hazel had come with some images ready to share.  Also thanks to GG for her input and sharing how she uses the In-Collage App.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.