Ingleman

By Ingleman

Down Down, Deeper And Down

Garage extension: phase 2, digging the footings.

By agreement I have had the help of two friends, D 'n' A, who have worked so hard digging out tree roots and hard packed soil, and an awful lot of stone and concrete which appears to have been buried when the house was built sixty three years ago.

Gary, our builder organised two skips, so today has been digging and barrowing. Digging and barrowing. And more barrowing after more digging. We have had more conversations with the council over building regulations and all seems to be going smoothly, so far.

But boy, am I tired. I am going to work tomorrow, gardening at Richard's. Just for a rest.

Very pleased with my day out at Ely yesterday. And very grateful for the stars and comments on my blip of the cathedral. What a place! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.