More Bales

We lost the sunny weather a couple of days ago. It's remained warm but overcast with a stiff breeze. I went out for a ride this afternoon on a loop I hadn't done before. As I was approaching Chudleigh I turned off to see the lightning struck trees in a field nearby. I liked the photos I took there but on the return journey I noticed that the fields in Humber had been harvested. As you enter the field you can look left and right and wherever you look there are bales. It's a great sight but I didn't think it was practical to try and capture the full extent.

It's the Wide on Wednesday Challenge tomorrow and the theme is 'Leading Lines'. You can use a wideangle lens, make a panorama or just crop your photo to give it a wide aspect. Tag your entry widwed010921 and you're in! I'm looking forward to seeing your entries and I'll announce my choices on Thursday evening UK time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.