Beinghere

By Beinghere

Marigolds

I’m super happy with the marigolds I grew from seeds this year. They are still providing lots of cheery colour in the garden.
The autumn crocuses are putting on a good show now. Extra.

Tuesday is always an early start in this house. Maggie got up at 6.20am. I hadn’t seen Geordie all night because he won’t leave Maggie’s side, so the two of them burst into my bedroom full of the joys of life. It felt like the middle of the night to me. I’m a real night owl.

But that was our day started. Then it was porridge and some telly for Maggie before she got dressed and off to nursery.

Geordie and I have wandered around town, popping in to see Janice, then enjoying an ice cream with Mary-Ann. Then I pottered in the garden, tidying up and lifting seedlings and potting them.

My garden rubbish bin is so full and heavy that I struggled to get it out to the kerb for emptying tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.