Beinghere

By Beinghere

Geordie and Maggie

I picked Maggie up from Nursery this afternoon and we walked home very slowly as she is exhausted after a busy day. I knew I had a challenge on my hands to keep her awake until tea, then bath and bed.
As soon as we got in Maggie wanted her usual smoothie, (that only Nana can make). We enjoyed that, then I went into the kitchen to put the oven on and think about preparing tea. I returned minutes later to find Maggie and Geordie sound asleep on the sofa. There was no wakening Maggie, so I left her to sleep for a while.
I then decided, well if you can’t beat them, why not join them. So I got comfy on the other sofa and had a snooze.
Eventually we had tea, bath, stories, songs, more stories, and more songs, and finally bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.