Beinghere

By Beinghere

New Fence and Gate

Grant has worked well today making a new fence and gate at the top of the driveway. I need one that has no gaps, so Geordie can’t see through it and bark at people walking by on the street. I also wanted one a bit higher to give me a bit more privacy. He’s doing a great job and will come back next weekend to finish it, take the old one down, and lay more slabs. Then it will be up to me to paint it, which I will enjoy.
I’m exhausted tonight because I’ve worked in the garden all day. When I wasn’t doing that I was walking Geordie and Ollie. It didn’t feel right to sit down while Grant was working so hard for me, so I kept myself busy. Geordie and Ollie have played non-stop, so Geordie is comatose now. I think I will be out for the count very soon too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.