Down at The Farm

It's been a pretty dull day today.  Being Tuesday I was doing some WRAP work this morning so we watched a little tennis over lunch. Norrie was knocked out in three sets, at least Murray took the number 3 seed Tsitsipas to five sets in a great game last night.  After lunch we went to our now usual haunt, The Farm, for a walk and a coffee.  We passed the apple farm on our way along Monarch's Way to the golf course.  The hay bales I blipped a couple of weeks back had gone but I spotted an interesting bunch of yellow flowers growing amongst the cut stalks of hay.  A little way off was a bunch of plants with feathery seed heads, they're all over the place at the moment, so I took a picture of them too.  Back home I combined the two pics and was quite pleased with the result.  So here it is.

Later I made paella for tea and we watched some more tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.