Lassi

Tuesday night seems to be curry night, with Junior in Dunfermline. 

It was delicious again. I had monkfish tikka as a starter. A mango lassi to help it down. Fortune rewarded the brave. 

Will we push the boat out and hope for 3-in-a-row next week, or quit while we're ahead? 

The rest of the day involved gardening, laundry and ironing. *Yawn*

To be fair to myself, I did launch into tidying up the front garden. It has been top priority for weeks, but I have been prevaricating. I have breached the mental bloc, and got about 2/3 done. 

Tuesday night also seems to be ancient ruins night for my Blips. This time it is what remains of Dunfermline Palace, which lies adjacent to the Abbey. The Palace is believed to date from the 13th century. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.