Boxed in ...

Today has been a slow day - despite setting out my intentions yesterday for exercise I didn't follow through today, partly because we had to attend to some details about preparing the ground for the new shed and partly because I (unusually) did not sleep well.

I did however do a good focused Gaelic practice including reading a text more easily than when I first encountered it a few weeks ago. Progress is being made.

We also moved some rarely used bedding to storage in garage, freeing up the camphor wood box we have in the hall for my  use. I transferred autumn/winter clothes from storage into it (although I suspect I may be transferring to wardrobe soon).

The box belonged to a sister of my grandmother - her husband worked in Far East and they brought the box back. It still smells wonderful. 

A friend of T's came round to chat about a possible community project - interesting possibilities for T & a tangential role for me. 

Update: just realised this is need of a good dust !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.