Curious

I spent most of the day at my desk getting on top of various tasks which are my contribution to local groups I am involved in. This included a mailing for u3a members, contacting my fellow u3a Gaelic learners, finding out what being club correspondent for the Inner Wheel entails and reviewing options for card readers the bookshop.  It sounds a lot but many are recurring and so reasonably straightforward.  However I am conscious that I am at capacity and am learning to say no (not always easy but necessary). All are fun and a good way to get to know people as well as contributing locally.  I am planning on trying to restrict desk task to one or two sessions a week. 

I did "force" myself to go for a post-prandial evening stroll and very enjoyable it was too.

Family-treeing beckons - I was delighted to find a second-cousin of my great grandmother moved from Ellenabeich on the Isle of Seil to Ivy Terrace in Shandon, just round the corner of where I lived for over 20 years. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.