NellieD

By NellieD

Today seems to have been a very busy day:
- working 8.30 till 6 pm with a number of issues to sort because my boss is off
- packing up all the glassware in the cabinet and deciding which of the many crystal decanters my husband won I should keep. I don't really need 7!
- helping my husband's friend pack all his golf clubs/bags into a van as they can't be here once the rebuild starts, and giving his son a set that my husband wanted him to have that cost him thousands. He is an 11 year old golf prodigy that has won the last few men's competitions!
- picking up my chocolate gift sent by a friend
- filling up the car for a tip run
- going to the bank to pay in my £10 a day disturbance allowance from the insurance. Going to try not to spend it all in one go!
- trying to kick start the process of sorting my husband's estate by making a couple more calls
- finally getting through to the right council department to get them to come and look at fitting a crash barrier to protect the houses

I'm off for a sit down now with some chocolate caviar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.