NellieD

By NellieD

I did quite a lot at the house today, removing a lot of the confidential information and things of sentimental value that can't be replaced.

I used to spend a lot of time researching my family tree and have a lot of my grandma's hand written notes, plus a copy of my 4x great grandfather's diary when they sailed from Liverpool to Mississippi in the 1850s. Lots of my husband's early childhood memories and all my hand dyed yarn which is £20 a skein!

Went to speak to my neighbour and was there 1.5 hours! Seems they haven't been in touch with their insurers yet as they don't understand the process and who they need to claim from. I said they really should give them a call to get things moving! I moved all the rubbish that was in their garden to mine so it will just be taken when my skip comes. They keep offering to pay half but it's organised by the surveyor as part of the claim and I keeping telling them it's not needed, but they keep offering :)

The ambulance chaser has emailed me again today despite my last contact telling them I wasn't interested and his follow-up email asking me to 'respectfully reconsider'. I have now been more forceful and told him what will happen if they contact me again.

A picture of 2 of the handmade cards I bought at the Maker's Market yesterday as I like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.