Jimmy

The car saga continues. After a weekend of escalated complaints, including Tweeting the CEO, the Service Manager arrived early this morning to collect my car and take it back to the garage. 

They didn't get back to me until after 1700 to say the necessary software updates were still running; eight hours so far, and was I ok to get it tomorrow. I've no idea how he was getting home as his car is still outside my house.

Even working in IT for 30+ years, eight hours is a lot of updates. Especially on a car! 

Separately we heard this afternoon that Himself's elderly Uncle Jimmy, his mum's last sibling (of about eight) has died. We're not quite sure when, his mum is a bit confused about the whole thing but it's not a big surprise Jimmy was 94 (+/- a couple, no-one really knows)  and lived in a small town in  the middle of rural Ireland so we're now working practicalities of funerals etc. Himself's mum can't go, she's not able, and he and I don't really want to but might have to represent the England contingent. I hope not, in the nicest way.

This fruit stall is outside my office. He has the best fruit of anywhere I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.