SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Nessie

If I edit a different version of this and prefer it I'm going to replace it.
Basically, I didn't really get out of the house much today (when I did I went to four different shops to find the right loaf of bread had to walk all the way up the high street in the snow and then couldn't get a bus the last few stops home because the driver didn't have change for a fiver, so I was grumpy as hell and there weren't any good photo ops anyway), and started taking pictures of my brother's Loch Ness Monster ornament on the mantlepiece - you line up the four pieces so it looks like a snakey body partly submerged in water (or rather, in mantlepiece)... I might link the original if I ever get round to uploading it but to cut a long story short, because the lightbulbs in our living room keep busting and it was kinda dim, I was playing around with the ISO and manual focus (and with the flash intensity - that was short-lived), I got the idea of recreating this http://tinyurl.com/db35g9 ...kind of. Hope you like the concept, at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.