Gardening day

The first day of spring was actually hot here and I needed to discard my winter woollies. I took out 4 more of the little hedge plants which I have been working on since about March this year. 30 gone and 10 to go. The last owners lined our path with them and used weed mat and white pebbles. The little box hedge plants were only about knee high but flopped over the pathway and always looked a mess, grew at different rates and really weren’t the best for that position. One took me over an hour to move, sounds crazy but I don’t want to damage the path with big machinery. The roots are too wide for the long handled pruners and you can’t get a saw in the narrow space. A mattock just bounces off. I weighed my bucket of diggings and it was 8.2kg. That was just one plant. Perseverance paid, I got out 4 but unfortunately the paving has come adrift and it will take some work getting it back in place.

Covid lockdown continues. 

Thanks for your kind comments and sympathy on the loss of our grand dog. Anyone who has lost a pet knows it is tough. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.