paperTIGER

By papertiger

Haven.

Income tax returns are the most imaginative fiction being written today.

-- Herman Wouk


Another glum day, and a day off, so what do I decide to do? ... Update my taxes!

What? I hear you cry.

Yeah, I know, I'm a keen bean, but I want to look at whether I'm in a position to get a mortgage in Dundee, which is not an easy thing to do when some of your earnings are PAYE ... and some are self-employed ... and some are from being a landlord ... It's complicated and it makes my head ache.

I briefly toyed with the idea of doing my accounts in my (albeit empty) bathtub ... maybe more fun that way?!?!! But then I decided nothing could make taxes fun! There is no such thing as a tax haven for me, and certainly not in the bathtub.

I think all this miserable weather is sending me cuckoo!

Also, I think this is my 100th blip ... Can I get a tax break for that?!? Pretty please ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.