Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Hei Worm

MTB
Upped the ante on today's ride to my full current range (by the feel of it!) - up 50% to 16 miles and lots more climbing at 700 ft. Enjoyed trying to find my way around an den of tracks, byways & roads, that I don't know at all well.

MusicFloating Points with LSO and Pharoah Sanders - Promises

Not to my taste a while back, but was in the right mood and heard it in a new light last night. 45 mins based on a 7 note refrain (ie repeating) with Sanders sax adding variations as well as the orchestra. Sanders aged 80 and a collaborator with John Coltrane was tempted back by FP after a 10 year break. I see it's made the mercury music prize nominations list this year which usually has one or two artists that I discover/like and always one jazz act.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.