Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Faulty Towers

Apols been very busy, so Blip's been all me, me, me - much catching up to do on what my blip buddies have been up to follow.

Tower Visit Prep
Had a thoughtful look up our church tower today in preparation for tour visits next Sunday, which I'll also document as a risk assessment. It's potentially quite hazardous with a tight spiral staircase with some very worn steps, some grit, and bracing iron bars across the steps near the top. An open bell loft and an uneven surface with overgrown saplings at the top too. 

Some tidying up etc to do beforehand, as well as prepping history talks etc.

Should be three of us to manage it on the day; as a minimum we'd need two.

Rugby Club
With the season just starting, been working on our club (awful) RFU system and player re-registrations etc. Good to see many faces old and new down at the club last night whilst I was assisting parents at a drop-in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.