Global warming

When I did a Blip about Air Heat Pumps last week several followers said they would like more about what
we can do as individuals to ensure that the earth continues to be a place where human beings can live.

In my seven years as a Blipper I have found blippers to be intelligent caring people who want to understand what 
is happening to the world and what as individuals they can do to help meet the massive challenges facing humanity.

I have read several books on these issues and also some of the United Nations Reports.

If you are interested in all of this I can say that in my view the best readable book explaining it all and suggesting what
 you can do is this one by Mike Berners-Lee.

Incidentally Mike is the brother of Tim Berners-Lee who is generally regarded as the inventor of the Internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.