Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

An avenue of trees

Another dull day today where the sun only shone intermittently. I had a long walk with Xena in the woods, where I photographed this avenue of trees - I see some trees are falling down, I suspect it is from too much water in the ground.

It has been a day of 'getting things done' - I had to check the editing of all my ARPS images, get them into the correct colour profile and sizes and then send them off to the reviewer for my second and final one to one review. You also have to load the images up into a template to show the lay out of the panel, and I also rewrote my Statement of Intent. 

I had to take my Day 2 Covid test today (a requirement for anyone entering the UK after being abroad) and then post it off to the lab. I was nervous to do the swab up my nose after my bad experience in Switzerland - that caused earache for 2 days and a very sore nose for about 3 days. 

I spent ages on the computer shopping online for presents for birthdays coming up, particularly for my great nephew who is about to have his first birthday. I will have to courier it to South Africa rather than post it as you cannot trust the postal system there. It sure is fun shopping for a one year old! 

I have been receiving some belated birthday presents - Meriel and Luke bought me a very exciting recipe book, it is the vegan/vegetarian one called East by Meera Sodha and I am looking forward to trying some recipes from there - and also a pair of cropped trousers that they knew I liked. Today I received a beautiful bouquet of flowers from Inca, so I am feeling rather spoilt.

I wanted to catch up with Blip journals earlier today but the website was down, and now I need to go make supper. Tonight it is a vegan dish of roasted veggies and (vegan) sausages with a rosemary pesto that Meriel made when we were on holiday, it was so tasty I am going to try make it myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.