Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

September 1

Today we have some wind from the remnants of Hurricane Ida plus some clouds that are keeping the temperature way more to my liking. Just barely 80F.

This is a mum that started as a shoot off of the mum I bought three years ago that was on the sale rack at the nursery for $3.00. The two plants I bought are both still blooming, one earlier this summer, second just starting. This was a piece of one from last year that I saw growing along the ground. I stabbed it into the dirt in the wagon that I repurposed to a planter. It went crazy growing with the gazanias. I guess it liked the plant food.


It was falling out if the wagon where there is only about 6 inches of soil. Yesterday I moved it to this big pot and it looks okay from the transplant. Keeping a close eye on it and water!

I have two other mums started from the original plant but they are smaller. They are getting buds on them though and starting to bloom.

And doesn’t this mum just say welcome to fall, ya’ll! I am so ready for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.