Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The tiny guardian

I had some errands to do today so I went out the door early and it was a good thing I happened to be looking ahead. This tiny spider had made a wide web across the width of the steps going to the sidewalk. Like a barrier guarding the exit. I probably would have had web in the face and on my body. Not what I wanted to deal with at 9am.

So, being the photo person who thinks all things are worthy of a photo, I snapped a phone photo.

Then the dog came up the steps and destroyed the web! She came around from the front yard! Then I had to get the web off her.

Never did see where the spider went!

Not exactly in the forest but we live surrounded by trees and forest so I am tagging for tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.