Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Pink clouds

When I walked outside early this morning the few clouds in the sky were pink as the sun was just coming up.   Made my morning start off just right.

Until I tried to drive my car.  It did some wonky thing before I even got a half a block out to the main road.  Luckily I was able to get it going again and back in to the yard.  Jerry was spending the day at the hunt camp so was no help.   I called the shop to see about bringing it in for a look and repairs (maybe tomorrow) and the lady said they are two weeks behind!!!  What!     It may be something as simple as the battery.   That light came on but not the check engine light.   The dash message said to put the car in park and then in the correct gear.  What?  I did that and nothing.  Then I realized the car was not running even though it said it was so I hit the push button starter thing ( I HATE those things, I want a key!) to make sure the car was off.  Then it flashed the message to put my foot on the brake and push to start.  So I did and it worked so I backed up and got back to my house.    So if it was the battery why did it start back up, why did the light come on in the first place?   And why is a mechanic backed up for two weeks.    Oh yeah, if I could get the car there and leave it, they might be able to get to get it in the schedule sooner in the two weeks time frame.   When Jerry gets home maybe he will some some ideas.   

You know when I said that nothing else could break at our house...I spoke too soon!   

It will all be good!   There are always pink clouds in the morning sky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.