Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

More signs

The mums that had  tried to flower during the beginning of the heat wave are coming back out!   I had pulled all the little dried up black flower heads off and just kept watering.  I noticed the other day that there were buds forming so today I happened to see a bit of color.    

I love it when fall signs start showing up.    Another sign...I raked the broken up hickory nuts from under the tree.  The squirrels have been having a feast and they throw all the shells on the ground.   They need some dining manners!

Final week of hosting Tiny Tuesday.  It was interesting to see the different items in your hands.  I knew this would be a little tricky for photography unless you used a phone camera.   But there were some great ideas.   I love it when that happens!  

The hearts go to..

craftylady   tiny thimble teapot

rmeinz     a strange seedpod keepsake 

KangaZu    a butterfly in her hand

59     a tiny needle and more needles

Kimb    a little red eft...and after reading the story that Kim did have the eft in her hand but had trouble finding the prompt...I just had to give her a heart!!    

Thanks to all who took the time to play.   Always have fun with your photography.  And remember,  perfect is often boring while perfectly imperfect will grab the attention it deserves.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.